Life

Wave of content

Today I woke up feeling light, despite my pain, I feel content. It’s one of those random days where I just had to take my daily medication, but I’m laying down, with a heating pad and my soul feels warm and happy. 

This week is Thanksgiving and there is so much to be thankful for. My whole entire family and extended family who I don’t see very often. My mom, who lately has been going above and beyond making sure that I’m getting taken care of. That nothing will stop us until we have answers and I don’t feel pain anymore. I continuously tell her thank you but I can’t thank her enough. 

I’m grateful for my brother who I miss so much, and my grandmom who I love so dearly. My best friends who understand what I’m going through and don’t mind that if we’re together I need to take it a little easy as much as I try to keep up. Those few friends, it feels like they’re all I need. But I’m praying and hoping this spring school will be my top priority again, where I feel great and make new friends, because you can never have enough. 

I want to get involved more even though I’m only going to have classes on Tuesdays and Thursday’s. If I’m back to my normal self I’ll gladly come down to school and get the full experience.

At the age of 23, I finally want the full college experience (minus the living on campus, maybe that’ll come in at a later semester). I want to enjoy what I’m doing, and I don’t want the times where I’m overwhelmed to take over me because that’s when I feel like I want to give up. I want to embrace those times and work hard to provide the best work I can possibly give.

Today’s wave of content-ness (I’m not sure if that’s even a word) is hitting me with the thoughts of a positive future and I wish for these thoughts to become reality within the next few months. 

Leave a Reply

