Uncategorized

Missing someone who isn’t far..

I’m missing someone very special to my heart and being that it’s the holidays, I miss him more than ever, my dad. 

I feel so sad when I think of him though I know where he’s living is best for him. I just hate the thought of him waking up tomorrow, on Christmas with no one. My heart aches, it always aches for him but more now especially because of the time of year.

I did go and get him a few things, which I know he will be extremely grateful for, though that isn’t the point. The point again is that he’s going to be sitting there alone knowing what day it is and none of his family is surrounding him. I would not even wish that on my worst enemy.

Sending Christmas love to everyone, hug your parents; express how grateful you are. Merry Christmas / Happy Holidays. 

Leave a Reply

