Life · Medical Issues · School

Last Day of My Bladder Pacemaker/Nerve Stimulator!!!!

I wish I could add maybe 15,000 more exclamation points. I have to get through this day and the night. Then at 7:30AM tomorrow I’ll be on my way to have it off! I’m beyond excited to be comfortable and no longer be a robot again. But honestly this device has changed my life.

Bladder pacemaker, nerve stimulator, whatever you want to call it, is the answer for me. I can feel my old self resurfacing, I honestly didn’t know it had gone anywhere, but under my circumstances I can see why I would become someone miserable. Don’t get me wrong, there will be days where I will be miserable again, especially when I undergo the surgery to implant the pacemaker. I know I’ll be a grump, but a grump who has a few weeks to recover then I’ll be back to my old self once again. 

I can’t wait. By my birthday April 11th, I pray that everything is done and my soul is happy once again. I can go and do things I wasn’t able to do. Some of that includes just walking normally, I’ll be able to keep up with my friends when we go to Target just for the hell of it. I already feel the happiness deep down, I just can’t wait until my life as a 23 year old woman, well 24 year old woman in April is back to being normal. I can’t wait to return back to school to pursue my dream of writing. Writing for what or whom? I have no idea. But there’s plenty of time to figure that out. I can’t wait to share my journey along the way! 

Leave a Reply

