Life · Weight Loss

Self Love

Right off the bat, I can tell you I don’t like myself. Physically, mentally, all of the aspects of myself I’m not a fan of. But when you think about self love, personally I think of everything wrong with me. I’m not sure if everyone feels this way, I doubt it, I’m sure there are people who truly do love themselves. I wish I had their mentality, and I praise them for loving themselves. It’s difficult. It’s night time where I am, where my mind runs wild. My mind is running on the thought of loving my physical being and how I actually despise it as of right now.

These are my thoughts alone, mine to share on my blog. But I want to share them in a way young people can grasp and understand. The fact that I don’t love my body doesn’t mean you don’t have you love yours. The fact that you love your body doesn’t mean your friend has to love theirs. It’s a little bit hard to explain but obviously each and every person feels a different opinion about themselves. We all have opinions about ourselves. I also want to say what we should do is build each other up, to the girl who doesn’t like that her thighs touch, that’s okay. But you know words aren’t always the answer. If she is unhappy with herself she can work on herself, but health-ily (I honestly don’t know if that’s a word so it’s now a made up word on my blog).

Self loves comes from deep within. It’s hard to bring it up sometimes because of flaws you see here and there. It’s so easy to preach self love, the words flow out of your mouth so graciously yet you don’t take your own advice. That’s a whole other issue, is advice taking. Not other’s advice to me, but when I give someone advice and I sit back and think later on what I said, it’s what I want someone to say to me, I need those same words. I’m not sure why it works like that, but I can preach and preach all day yet here I am not accepting myself. It can take a long time to have love for yourself, whether you had problems in high school, middle school, even now. It’s difficult to speak about yourself in a positive light and I sometimes wonder why. You know women are put down by men, though I’m not saying men are not put down by other men or even women too. It’s both equal and it’s both unfair. We need to learn to love ourselves regardless of the backlash that may come from it. You strut in that skirt or shirt you weren’t sure about buying but did anyway, walk down those hallways and let them say what they’re going to say because I’m sure you’ve already heard it and that’s all the have. That’s the only ammunition they have until the words turn into physical actions and when that happens it’s because you are stronger then they are. Their words went in one ear and out the other. It’s easier said then done. Everyone knows that, though honestly if you got yourself to a point where their words meant nothing to you, you won. You’ll continue to win as they shout things at you, who is the person that looks stupid yelling across the hallway while you’re laughing with your friends? Them. (If physical actions were to come about you do not need to fight battles over words that’s when you speak up. It’s easier said then done because of more potential backlash of naming calling because you do not want to get in a confrontation but who wants to fight because of words said)?

My self love journey is starting off with a weight loss journey, at first I had no idea what I was going to do in order to lose weight. I barely have the energy to get out of bed in the morning because of the pain I have. That’s why I turned to something that will hopefully give me the push I need, which is “Fit Tea”. I have friends who are currently doing this and don’t have a daily exercise routine and have lost weight. I’m thinking if this all natural product is supposed to give me energy, energy to at least get out of bed in the morning. Then I am willing to at least start my journey by walking around the block with the dog every day and doing something more each week. If I have a routine what will this product do for me? I’m hopeful it will help me in a big way, give me the push I need to start doing more productive things that my body can handle. In no way am I saying this is what you should do to lose weight or manage your weight, this is just my way on intending to do so as a 24-year-old woman. As I said these are my thoughts and my thoughts are free to share. But personally I am at a point in my life where if I don’t have any help, I won’t get any better. I cannot begin to tell you how deep I am in this emotional state because of my physical being, but I also cannot begin to tell you how excited and ready I am for taking on this journey and hopefully starting to love myself.

At one point in my life I was able to do all of it myself, ate healthy, joined a gym, went almost everyday. I had a routine. Right now I have a routine, a routine I don’t want to live with for the rest of my life. This pain is a hurdle that I need to get over and will get over some how. When that hurdle is long gone, who knows, maybe I will continue with the help of this product maybe I won’t. I just know this push is what I need to love myself, I need to learn to love myself and if I think that this might be the answer than why not give it a try? If it’s not, I’m not going to give up. I went out and bought a juicer for the sole purpose of losing weight, eating healthy, and exercising to my comfort level. I think the exercise thing will get me the most being that I can’t do much with the pain I have. I think I’d push myself too far. I can already see it and hopefully knowing I may push myself too far saves me from doing so.

This is all a start to my self love. I know it won’t happen over night, nothing great happens over night. But I can tell you regardless of what happens with this product with or without it I will be great. I will work as hard as I can as much as I can. I promise made to this little silly blog of mine. A promise that I will write about my progress and how I feel daily. I’m ready for this, I’ve never been so ready.

Leave a Reply

