Life

Happy Father’s Day

Happy Father’s Day to all of the men out there who have done great things for their children. 

Happy Father’s Day to my dad, who will never see this but I have a few things I wanted to say. Maybe this will make me feel better.

I want to say thank you, even though if you were to read this you’d wonder what for? I want to say thank you for all of the times when mom said no to having my friends come over and to ask what you thought about having them come over, you’d always just tell me to ask mom again. So I always got my way. Thank you for always saying yes to letting me get on your shoulders when I was little. I loved seeing things from a different perspective even if it was just around the house. I should also say thank you for sharing the fact that we both hate talking on the phone, so our five minute conversations of “how are you” and “nothing’s new here” make me feel better. Thank you for always buying me cold M&Ms when we’d stop at the store for you, also cow tails (which are kind of gross but I’ll get one from time to time because they make me think of you). Thank you for sharing your sensitivity with me, because I cry just as much at happy endings like you used too. Lastly, I want to thank you for sharing your kind heart with me because I know that you have one, I can see it in your eyes when you smile at me. 

I love you more than you know, despite the situation you are in. I should try harder but it hurts my heart. I’ll always be your little girl and you can always call me “fuzz” because of all of the times I’d pick blankets apart when I was younger. You and your nicknames…

I’ll see you soon. xo

Leave a Reply

