Depression · Dreams · Life · Medical Issues · School

One Year Blog Birthday

Yesterday marked one year of writing on this blog. It feels like yesterday that I was writing my introductory “What Am I Even Doing?” post, mostly because I still feel like I have no idea what direction my life is headed.

I was 23 years old, going to college and wanted to pursue journalism. I can’t say that those dreams have changed. At the age of 23 I had a late start at continuing college, I didn’t have much behind me but I was ready for the four years to come. My whole heart had been set on going back to school for a long time, but unfortunately life gets in the way and things such as school need to be put on the back burner. College has been put on the back burner for me more than once which is not very promising. I almost feel as if college is not right for me because of the many times I’ve had to withdrawal from a semester. I can’t deny that I still feel this way sometimes, but I also can’t deny my want/need to return to school. This need to return to school will continue to impact my life until I actually am registered and able to fully commit without any issues. My plan as of right now is not to return to school this spring, it is to return to school in the fall of 2017. When I think of next year it seems like a life time away but at this rate time is flying by. As some of you may know I had surgery a little over a month ago which is still partly an issue as to why I will not return in the spring. But, I will return.

In my very first post I stated what I was going to write about though it seems that my posts are mostly health/mental health related. I have had a fair share of beauty/makeup posts which I love doing but lately makeup has not been a daily part of my life. I have had a “Book Club” post, concert posts, etc. So really this has been a year of the most random blog posts that I thought would be a good idea. Don’t get me wrong I absolutely love writing in general so it doesn’t bother me that I have a random variety of posts, but I’m wondering if it’s the best look for someone who would wander across my blog. Would they think “Oh okay, she writes about a lot of different topics” or ” Oh okay why can’t she focus on one thing and stick with it?” which is a question I have for anyone who may read this. Do you think I should stick with one topic and elaborate as I want or do the various topics interest you? Right now I think I’m going to stick with the various topics. Everyone who reads one of my posts is here for a reason, whether it is about endometriosis, mental health or even concert posts (even though I’m pretty sure I’ve only written one). I can guarantee that more random posts are to come so until I hear (if I hear) what the opinions are, the random posts will keep rolling out.

So here I am again, at 24 years old, kind of in the same place as I was when I started writing this blog. I want to promise myself that within this next year, on my “two year blog birthday” I’ll write about the amazing change in my life. The positive and negative (because let’s be real it won’t all be positive). I really want to look back and be proud of what I’ve accomplished within all aspects of my life.

4 thoughts on “One Year Blog Birthday

Leave a Reply

