Life · Make Up

Ride or Die Make Up Items

Jaclyn Hill started a Ride or Die tag on YouTube a while back and since I’m not a YouTuber I thought it would be fun to write about my favorite make up items in a blog! I don’t think I’ve done this before, but if I have this can just be an updated version. I’m not going to list every single one of my favorite products, I just thought that I’d start with what I use daily. 


I know I should probably use a face primer, I have before but I never really seen a difference. So I just go straight for foundation and my go to has been Urban Decay Naked Skin foundation. I was looking for decent coverage foundation without covering my freckles and this was it. I hate to look like my makeup is caked on and it’s so easy when I have so many freckles so that was a main factor for me. I also have the Sephora brand foundation and the NARS tinted moisturizer which I use occasionally but I always end up back with UD. Sold @ Ulta + Sephora for $40. 


Is it surprising that I like the UD Naked Skin concealer as well? Probably not. I really like their formula. I’m dying to try the tarte tape shape concealer but it’s ALWAYS sold out. I signed up to get emails when it restocks so I’ll be ready! Does anyone use that concealer? Tell me how amazing it is! UD concealer sold at Ulta + Sephora for $28


Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy the Laura Mercier powder but e.l.f. always pulls through with decent products! I looked up a dupe for the Laura Mercier powder and surprisingly this was one of them. For $6 I was pleasantly surprised and I honestly cannot imagine going back to spending $38 for a powder. There are a few other powders that are cheaper that I want to try so after I try the others I can make a decision as to which one is my favorite. I think the most expensive one is $11 and you get a TON of product. So I’ll definitely be ordering that soon. I *believe* Ulta started selling e.l.f. products if it’s not at Ulta you can pick it up at Target or the e.l.f. website for $6!


I have SO many eyeshadow palettes I often wonder why I do… I always seems to go back to certain palettes and just use it constantly. Chocolate Bon Bons is 1 of 3 of the chocolate palettes by Too Faced. I own them all but I love the warm colors in this palette. I’ve recently decided that Too Faced is my favorite brand for eyeshadow. It doesn’t hurt that they all smell amazing too. I can’t wait for the rest of the Sweet Peach products to launch in a few weeks! I need that highlighter! TF Chocolate Bon Bons palette sold at Ulta + Sephora + Too Faced website for $49


RIDE OR DIE FOREVER. NYX is honestly one of the best drug store brands I’ve ever encountered. This liquid matte liner is amazing, I’m not a fan of having my liner look shiny and with this being matte I never have to worry about it, ugh it’s the best $6.99 you could ever spend! Sold at Ulta + Target for $6.99!


As for highlighters I’ve been having a hard time deciding if I liked Becca Moonstone or Champagne Pop better than this little tarte palette. Don’t get me wrong I love a good glow and this Rainforest of The Sea palette from tarte is the perfect in between of seeing your glow but it not being too overwhelming. Sold at Sephora + tarte website for $42!


I first tried this mascara when I got a sample of it from Ulta. I always want a simple look so I want my lashes to look as natural as possible. This product is definitely one of the best mascara’s I’ve ever used. The smallest amount of product goes a long way and it goes on each lash equally without getting clumpy! Sold at Sephora for $17.50!


Lower lash mascara has become a go to as well. I’ve only recently started wearing false lashes and this mascara is helps with making the bottom lashes as volumized (is this a word?) against the false lashes! Sold at Ulta + Target for $6.99!

Lastly, my lip products are ALWAYS from Kylie Cosmetics, with it being fall/soon to be winter I’ve been really loving Leo. The more products she comes out with the better quality they get in my opinion. Im excited to see what she comes out with next! 

These are just a few of my favorites right now! I’ve been dying the Huda Beauty Rose Gold palette so if anyone has it let me know if it’s worth it! Also, does any one have any recommendations for good flash lashes? Being that I’m still new to wearing them I don’t want to spend that much money, but if there are really good lashes you enjoy let me know anyway so I can look them up! 

Leave a Reply

