bladder pacemaker · Endometriosis · Life · Medical Issues · Weight Loss

Last Pacemaker Surgery

On Monday 6/6, I will finally be free of my pacemaker. It’s been a long time coming, but with going to this new doctor in NY he completely links bladder/IC symptoms with endometriosis and I’m hopeful for my symptoms to go away if a surgery is complete. My doctor came in today and was just explaining you know unfortunately your body doesn’t accept foreign objects all the time. This is completely foreign, with wires going in my back and attached to my bladder, it’s not something a normal body has and it’s completely understandable on my end. I’m not disappointed whatsoever. I tried for 3 months but each month was unsuccessful. The doctor explained that the trial likely went so well because I did not have the device within my body and again, it’s something that normally isn’t put there which is likely why I am having so much pain. 

Regardless I will likely be going to pain management because the pain I do have is extremely severe. But within the next month I’m hoping with having the pacemaker out, I will feel even better. I can finally exercise daily (when I’m recovered, which I’ve been dying to do). Even just squats because who doesn’t want their ass to look good am I right? The downside is they may need to open another incision on my other butt cheek… So matching butt cheek scars. #SuperCute #SuperTrendy (super sarcasm). I have too many scars already, but at this point it’s like why not just add more. 

“Every scar has a story” kind of lame to say but every scar I see on myself when I look at myself, I do think of what I’ve been through and I’m going through. Again I’m hopeful for July 5th, I’m going to try my best to not get my hopes up completely, but this can be life changing. 

*I haven’t talked about my “weight loss journey” in a little while now because I try not to focus on weighing myself often. I’ve been eating really healthy, and I’m still continuing with the Fit Tea. I feel and can see a difference and I’m happy with that. So I’m going to continue on with what I am doing and I will eventually meet my goal!

**If you’re interested in trying any of the Fit Tea products I have a link so you can get 10% off your purchase! (I purchase the super pack every time just because I was looking for the best results), but you could even just purchase the tea if you’d like to try it out! 

Fit Tea Referral Link!

Leave a comment